Getting Autographs at Lansing Lugnuts Games

By: T.C.

 

Every time I go to a single A minor league game, it reminds me of why I love collecting autographs.  The players are always so friendly and the stadium layouts make them incredibly accessible.  Oldsmobile Park in Lansing is no exception.  I went to the Peoria Chiefs vs. Lugnuts game on Wednesday, April 23rd with my wife.  My primary reasons for going were to get Ryne Sandberg’s autograph (who manages Peoria) and to get the autographs of a few guys that I need for my 2007 TriStar Prospects Plus set.

 

We got there one hour before game time and Tiffany immediately jumped in line to wait for Ryno’s autograph (there were about 10 people in front of her).  Sandberg usually comes out about 15-20 minutes before game time and signs for 10-15 minutes (usually 2 or 3 per person).  While Tiffany was in line, I ran around and grabbed ‘graphs from the players.  In just over 45 minutes of ‘graphing inside the stadium, I got over 50 autographs!  Here are the signatures that I got:

 

Josh Vitters, 4 cards, 1 baseball

Josh Donaldson, 4 cards

Kyler Burke, 7 cards

John Tolisano, 4 cards

Mike McDade, 1 card

Darrin Mastroianni, 2 cards

Trystan Magnuson, 7 cards

Justin Jackson, 6 cards

Chi-Hung Cheng, 2 cards

Raul Barron, 2 cards

Kevin Ahrens, 9 cards, 1 baseball

Ryne Sandberg, 4 baseballs

 

I have to give extra props to one of the Lansing players, John Tolisano, as well.  John not only signed all of the cards I had of him, he actually asked me who else I needed and hollered (yes, I just said hollered) at them to come over and sign for me!  John, if you ever read this, thanks a ton!

 

For those of you that want to ‘graph at a Lugnuts game in the future, here is a diagram to show you where to go for autographs:

Lansing Lugnuts

0 Responses to “Getting Autographs at Lansing Lugnuts Games”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

